Reviews


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly , felt at home and well cared for . Breakfast was amazing

Reviewer:Julie w | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast. Excellent service. Staff really friendly and helpful. Great location for town centre and public transport. Close and easy to get to from the railway station. I will definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

Reviewer:Kenneth W | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


A trip back in time - Rating 5/5

A old house with so much charm.Room was very clean and old fashioned.Breakfast was excellent. It was nice to fell welcome and not just a resident, Mr's McQuade is a great host who can not do enough for you. I fear the last of a her kind.

Reviewer:patrick f | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Warm and friendly- Rating 4/5

Clean, tidy and excellent breakfast, with wonderfully friendly host.

Reviewer:Lisa M | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Thumbs up - Rating 5/5

Friendly and clean. Really nice place to stay 👍

Response

Thank you Mark for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have met you and We hope to meet you again one day. Mrs McQuade

Reviewer:Mark D | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Staying in Kettering.- Rating 5/5

I was visiting family in Kettering &stayed at the Hawthorn House Hotel. On my arrival, i was greeted by the owner who was very welcoming &polite. My room was spacious &comfortable with adequate facilities to make my overnight stay comfortable. The price included breakfast, which was tasty &had various options including a full english. Would stay at Hawthorn Hotel again &recommend their services to anyone visiting Kettering.

Reviewer:David K | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


One night only- Rating 4/5

A spacious comfortable old house containing many intriguing displays and picturesThe owner/staff are friendly and helpful even agreeing to my 11-00pm check in. Breakfast was prompt and excellent, the onlydrawback being the bathroom though solely for that room was up an extra flight of stairs. There was fridge in my room with milk and a KitKat to go with the tea and coffee. I would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:Ian A | Fri 24th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Quiet & Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Cozy rooms in a beautiful house with fabulous and extremely hospitable owner Mrs. McQuade.Additional advantages such as healthy breakfasts and guest parking convince you to make a right choice:). Highly recommended!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, it is greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to have met you both. I hope to meet you again one day. Mrs McQuade

Reviewer:Ruslan P | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


excellent service - Rating 5/5

A stayed at the Hawthorn House Hotel for 3 nights. The room and facilities were clean, Sylvia, the owner was very nice and the breakfast superb.I can recommend this place without hesitation.

Reviewer:Antal S | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Super spot ! - Rating 4/5

Friendly, cosy, quirky and an excellent breakfast 🍳Good location, near but not in the centre of town.Sylvia is an excellent host .Looking forward to returning very soon.

Reviewer:Kathy O | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Quaint and friendly - Rating 4/5

Stayed here on march 30 2019 for one night b and b.The lady was very welcoming and friendly and went out of her way to be helpful. We had arranged with her to check in much earlier than alloted time, breakfast was lovely ,fresh and hot.The hotel is situated 10 mins approx from wicksteed and around 12 mins from the town.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Amanda. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope I’ll get to meet you again sometime. Mrs McQuade

Reviewer:AMANDA L | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Very pleasant place - Rating 5/5

Lovely old victorian style B&B.Nice big rooms, very clean.Excellent breakfast!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Owen, we appreciate it very much. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit to Kettering over the weekend and perhaps we will have the pleasure of meeting you both again next year. Mrs McQuade

Reviewer:Owen S | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Friendly- Rating 5/5

What a friendly hostess. My room in the coach house was very comfortable and had everything i might need. Breakfast cooked to perfection.

Response

Thank you for your kind review Geraldine, It was a pleasure to have met you.

Reviewer:Geraldine K | Wed 6th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Very traditional B&B with inspiring service - Rating 4/5

If all hotels paid as much attention to their guests as Mrs MCQuade &her daughter there would be no need for reviews. Quaint, quirky even, very traditional B&B. Spotless, warm, welcoming. Parking or if full street parking. Great breakfast freshly cooked. Great value, I've already booked for next month.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind review which we fully appreciate. We look forward to seeing you again next month.

Reviewer:John S | Fri 15th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 4/5

Just one night at this cosy, comfortable, traditional B&B, but made to feel very welcome, despite not being able to confirm exactly when would arrive! Sylvia very understanding and marvellous, if substantial, breakfast set me up for the day. Parking a real bonus. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Sharon B | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


hawthorn house - Rating 5/5

a very homely and comfortable place to stay really friendly atmosphere good breakfastwould stay here again

Reviewer:donald m | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderfully quirky - Rating 5/5

We stayed as a group or re-enactors who were appearing at the local museum. We appreciate interesting and historic environments. Combined with being immaculately clean, warm and welcoming with individually prepared delicious breakfasts catering for a vegetarian and a diabetic we couldn't have asked for a better or more convenient place to stay within walking distance of town centre.

Reviewer:Geoff M | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent host - Rating 4/5

Comfortable bed, good breakfast, lovely welcoming host. Be aware Wi-fi is not available here. The room could be improved by the addition of a table/desk and chair that would be suitable for working at a laptop.

Reviewer:Julia H | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Mrs - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome.Comfortable private hotel. Morning call and breakfast at the times I requested. Very good breakfast. Would recommend the hotel to anyone I knew needing to stay in Kettering and looking for a traditional, unflashy, family-run hotel.

Reviewer:Elizabeth E | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good Hotel - Rating 5/5

Made very welcomeat this lovely homely Hotel.The bedrooms are basic but comfortable with complementary tea and biscuits in the room. The full breakfast was excellent, a great value for money stay that I would be happy to repeat if down that way again.

Reviewer:Mr P Y | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


One night weekend stay - Rating 4/5

We chose the hotel because of it's close proximity to the town centre, where we were attending a party. We were able to park on site.Sylvia was very welcoming and helpful.Our bedrooms in the annexe had everything you would need with lots of personal touches.Breakfast was plentiful, hot and fresh.A pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Gina H | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago